About us

The (German) Association of Psychological Faculties was founded in Frankfurt on May, 18th, 2015.

Most institutes of psychology at German universities are members of the Association of Psychological Faculties. The association represents the interests of the psychological faculties on a political level and ensures communication between the different psychological faculties of the German Universities with regard to, for example, the organization and content of curricula or possible core topics at different faculties.

The association of the psychological faculties is organized under the auspices of the German Psychological Society.


Chairman: Prof. Dr. Markus Bühner
Vice chairman: Prof. Dr. Andrea Abele-Brehm
Advisory member: Prof. Dr. Cornelia Exner
Deputy advisory member: Prof. Dr. Alexander L. Gerlach
Advisory member of the junior members: Dr. Ilka Wolter

Contact information

Chairman of the Association of the Psychological Faculties:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Bühner
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Department of Psychology
Leopoldstr. 13
80802 Munich

Telefon: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 6257


Office of the Association of the Psychological Faculties

Dr. Bianca Vaterrodt
Marienstr. 30
10117 Berlin
Email: referentin(at)dgps.de

nach oben